Regular updates from Stoli (the world's only "Scubadog").

Daily Woof and Weather February 10

Another great day here at Discovery.  Unfortunately, I was not allowed to go on the boat today as the waves were pretty big and as you all know by now that I like to ride on the roof of the boat, Captain Aon told me I can’t go.  What a jip!!

We had a good group out today to Koh Tao.  Nik and Tao had fundivers, Claudio had discover Scuba divers, and Arnould had fun divers also.  I just hung around the office and booked a whole lot of people for later in the week.

We will have a quiet week for me as Eric and Aon decided this was a good week to do scheduled maintenance on my boat, and I think it was good timing as it looks like some waves this week.  We try to keep the boat running perfect and do all the maintenance as scheduled so it is safe for everyone.  Of course we have 3 other speedboats we can use all week so we can keep diving.

Tomorrow is looking busy also with a bunch of PADI open water students starting, and discover scuba diving students and fun divers going to Koh Tao and Sail Rock.

The weather is great if you are on the land as the sun is shining and the high temps are about 32.  We do have some wind though and some big waves today.  The waves are supposed to calm down the next couple of days and then maybe back up on Wednesday.  The next chance of rain looks like Thursday.  I never thought I would be saying this, but we could really use some rain.  I can’t remember the last time I saw rain.

Bark at ya later,

Stoli

Leave a Reply

