Regular updates from Stoli (the world's only "Scubadog").

Daily Woof and Weather October 24

Whalesharks!  Whalesharks!, That is all I am hearing the last few days.  They are everywhere and all our staff and customers are seeing them and I am either stuck in the office or stuck on the boat at Sail Rock because I am not allowed to swim there.

Yesterday the Discovery Divers gang saw 2 at Sail Rock.  today there were 3 at Chumphon Pinnacle (yes, 3!!).  Well, tomorrow I am on the Discovery Divers boat to Koh Tao so I am definitely diving tomorrow and will see some of this for myself.

Also, congratulations to Sanita in completing her advanced open water.  Her and Volfs dove with us for a few days and I even got to hang out with them on the boat.  They even come into the office everyday they are not diving to play with me.  I am going to miss them and hope they come back soon.

The weather for the last couple of days has been pretty crappy.  It was raining cats and me today and we decided not to go out diving.  Who wants to get hit in the head with a falling cat anyway.  The good news is that starting tomorrow it is supposed to be clearing up in the afternoon and then getting better from here on out with no rain in the forecast for the next few days.  Good thing because we got a full boat tomorrow and busy for the next 10 days or so.

Well, I better get a good nights sleep for my diving tomorrow and I’m sure to get you some great shots.

Bark at ya later,

Stoli

Leave a Reply

