Regular updates from Stoli (the world's only "Scubadog").

Daily Woof and Weather October 12

Another great day on the boat with Discovery Divers.  Today I had my student View out for some training dives.  We couldn’t have picked a better day.  the sun was out all day and there were no waves at all.  We made it out very quick to the dive site and we were the first speedboat there as usual so we got to do our first dive without the crowds.

Unfortunately, I could not go in the water today as I had some shots yesterday and the doctor told me no swimming for one week.  Is he crazy?  Well, I took today off to be safe so I did the dive briefings in the boat and then when View was ready to jump off the boat I coached her from the back.  You can see and hear my coaching on the video we have on our facebook page.  You can reach it by using the link to our website on this page and click the facebook link at the bottom of our homepage.

Also, congratulations to Derek on completing his PADI open water course today and getting to see a whale shark on his 4th dive.  Figures that another whale shark shows up on a day when I can’t dive.

Tomorrow we got another full boat going to Koh Tao and it should be a great day.

The weather looks awesome the next bunch of days with highs around 32 and bright sunshine and no waves.  A great time to be diving.

Check out some of the pictures from today and the video on our facebook page.

Bark at ya later,

Stoli

 

Leave a Reply

