Regular updates from Stoli (the world's only "Scubadog").

Daily Woof and Weather August 2

Man am I sorry that I haven’t been able to write my blog much recently, but I have been crazy busy at the shop.  July was a record-setting month and I haven’t had a day off in a long time now.  When is low season coming????

I have been so busy with booking divers, try dives and courses that I haven’t even been able to go on the boat and get some diving in.

Hopefully when the new boat finally comes I can finally get out and dive.  On that note, we are just waiting for some paperwork from the Thai government so we can get my ship in the water.

Today was a great day with Ben and Jacob finishing their PADI open water and junior open water courses with Claudio.  Also Gaetano finished his open water course with Joe.  Stella, Tao and Bruce all had fun divers to Koh Tao and Sail Rock and Axel had discover scuba divers to Koh Tao.  Nicola was starting some open water divers at our shop.  Tao and his divers even saw some bull sharks today at Sail Rock.  Wait till the bull sharks see me.  they’ll go running away like girls.

Tomorrow is another crazy one as we have 5 boats going out tomorrow.  We got Stella, Axel, Joe, Claudio, Nicola, Tao and Bruce all on he boats tomorrow and the conditions are looking great.

The weather is also starting to calm down now and the winds are going to start dropping down more and more everyday.  We haven’t had much rain at all, but it also hasn’t been to hot either.

Well, I got to get going and chase some of these neighborhood cats a little.  I don’t want them getting too overconfident about roaming in my neighborhood after not seeing me for a few days.

Bark at ya later,

Stoli

Leave a Reply

