Regular updates from Stoli (the world's only "Scubadog").

Daily Woof and Weather June 12

So I go to the boat today as I know today was going to be a lot of fun and ran into a problem again.  You see, here in Samui all the dive companies share speedboats to go to the dive sites.  it seems some of the other companies have a problem with me going on the boat.  You guys had no problem with JJ, but you have a problem with me?  Are you kidding me?  Well, I did not get on the boat today in the end.

Well, I’ll show these guys.  I’m just going to go out and buy my own diving boat.  then I’ll decide who goes on the boat.  I’ll smell all the staff and customers and decide who can go.  This should be easy.  how much does a boat cost anyway?  A couple of bags of dogfood maybe?  no problem.

I just need to find a way to raise the money to do this.  So I thought of a good way.  Since I live on the beach and our dive shop is on the beach I can just catch fish and sell them.  I see the boats doing that all day and they make a living right?

ok, so I spent the day fishing and it was a little harder than I thought.  I felt like Tom hanks at the beginning of Castaway or some of the freelancers on the island trying to find secret pinnacle.  I’m gong to have to get better at this if I am going to raise some $$ for a boat.

I missed another great day as we had 9-year-old Charly doing bubblemaker in Koh Tao whole his brother Alex did Discover Scuba diving and their dad went along for a fun dive.  We also had a group of fundivers out on the boat today.

The weather was beautiful today as it usually is.  A little hot though.  33 today with a strong sun.  It looks like more of the same drill for the rest of the week.  that’s good weather for me to practice my fishing.

I’ll leave you with some pictures of today including me fishing.  And what’s with the tourists taking pictures of me while I am working?  Am I some kind of tourist attraction?  I should charge for those pictures people were taking of me.

Bark at ya later,

Stoli

Leave a Reply

