Regular updates from Stoli (the world's only "Scubadog").

Daily Woof and Weather May 31

Hey Peeps,

Well today was a little quiet around the island.  I guess I should enjoy the quiet time while we have it.  Before we know it the poop is going to hit the fan and we will be rocking and rolling with high season right around the corner.  We can see it already as next week is shaping up to be busy.

I stayed busy today as i went with Eric to buy some new equipment for the shop so we make sure that we are ready for the busy time.  Axel is finishing servicing all of our regulators and we have all new fins coming in next week.

After that I went to go inspect my new house.  I already picked out my room and decided to mark it for myself already if you know what I mean.  I don’t think anyone else is going to want to sleep in that room.  I’m going to have to start decorating it soon.  Does anyone know where I can get posters of Lassie and Rin Tin Tin?  That Lassie is a lot cuter than the Farrah Fawcett poster my dad had when he was my age.

So, today we had a great day at Koh Tao with Joe and some DSDs.  It may be a little busy for the guys this week as Claudio has gone to Bangkok for a few days for some reason.  I am sure he will not be partying at all there and will just do some shopping and be in bed by 9:00 every night with no drinking.  Same as i would do.

Tomorrow we have an open water course starting and then more courses and fundivers starting on Saturday.

The weather is going to be dry and hot for the next four or five days and then the forecast calls for a little system to come in, but we will wait and see.

Here are some pictures of my new doghouse and me checking out my new room and the views.

Bark at ya later,

Stoli

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

