Regular updates from Stoli (the world's only "Scubadog").

Daily Woof January 10

Ok, Ok, I was a little lazy yesterday but I am back today.  I spent the day yesterday rounding up a big group of divers for today and boy did I do good.  We had two boats going today.  One to Sail Rock and one to Koh Tao.

I spent the day on the beach trying to make friends with the “Mafia” dogs, but not much luck.  It’s a good thing that I’m the fastest dog on the island.  It’s fun when the mafia dogs chase me but they can’t catch me.  I feel like roadrunner with Wile E Coyote chasing me.  Maybe I should be worried that someone came to the shop today trying to sell some “Acme” dive equipemtn.   Good thing I chased them away.

Well, back to the diving today.  We had Ronan doing adventure dives, Daniel doing his advanced course and then a big group with certified divers and DSDs.  I saw the pictures from today and looks like everyone had a blast.  i would have rather been on the boat then messing with the mafia dogs.

The island has quieted down a little from the holiday season, but we still have a lot of divers and it looks like the winds are going to finally change over next week and we hope the monsoon is finally over and i can get out diving myself.

Uh oh, I see the Acme truck pulling in again and the dogs hanging around.  I better go take care of this.  I’ll leave you with some pictures of today’s diving for you to enjoy.  Not sure how that big scary guy got in there.  Talk to you tomorrow…

Stoli

 

Leave a Reply

